top of page

๐‚๐จ๐ฆ๐ฉ๐จ๐ฌ๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐Ž๐’๐‡ ๐‚๐จ๐ฆ๐ฆ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ž๐ž ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐๐ฎ๐›๐ฅ๐ข๐œ ๐’๐ž๐œ๐ญ๐จ๐ซ

All government agencies shall constitute their respective Safety and Health Committees (SHC) within six (6) months from the effectivity of this policy while they may reorganize as deemed fit.

The composition of the Safety and Health Committee is as follows:

a. ๐—–๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ถ๐—ฟ๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ป - The Head of the agency or his/her authorized Representative who holds an executive/managerial rank/ position.

b. ๐— ๐—ฒ๐—บ๐—ฏ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐˜€- The highest ranking officer/executive in charge of Human Resource

- Two (2) representatives from the accredited employeesโ€™ association (one 1st Level and one 2nd Level employee)

In case there is no accredited or registered employee organization, the employees shall elect one representative each from the 1st and 2nd level positions

- The agency physician, or in the absence thereof, any employee who is a graduate of a medical-related course

- Representative from the Local Risk Reduction and Management Council / Risk Reduction Management Officer or its equivalent

c. ๐—ฆ๐—ฒ๐—ฐ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐˜๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐˜† - Occupational Safety & Health Officer

6 views0 comments


bottom of page